BET • Drama • 120 minutes

Season 1 (2 Episodes)

Released: 2018

The Bobby Brown Story chronicles the exit of the artist hailed as the "King of R&B" from the popular '80s boy band New Edition through his solo success and tabloid-fodder marriage to pop icon Whitney Houston. Spanning 30 years of Brown's life, the ...
Show More


Woody McClain
as Bobby Brown

Luke James
as Johnny Gill

Mekhi Phifer
as Tommy Brown

Laz Alonso
as Louil Silas Jr.

T.K. Carter
as Herbert Brown

Gabrielle Dennis
as Whitney Houston

Alyssa Goss
as Alicia Etheridge

Lil Rel Howery
as Brian Irvine

Executive Producers

Jesse Collins